Trust

Have you ever reached the point where you are no longer sure you can trust anyone anymore? Where you have trusted people and they let you down? Where you aren’t even sure you can trust your best friend?
I just want to say that no matter what has happened in your life…you can always trust the Lord. He will NEVER EVER let you down! Your trust and dependency should not be on people anyways. Yes, it is nice to have a few friends that you know you can talk to and trust…but ultimately you should rely on the Lord for EVERYTHING. I’ve hit that point in my life where I wasn’t sure I could trust even my best friend…but that person reminded me that I’m supposed to trust the Lord with everything. It made me start thinking about when I say that I rely on the Lord…am I really? Or is it just something I say? 

Food for the thought…who are you relying on and trusting in?

 

– Aug 2009

Leave a comment